Professor John Mearsheimer has received the 2020 James Madison Award from the American Political Science Association (APSA). The award, given once every three years, “recognizes an American political scientist who has made a distinguished scholarly contribution to political science.” John Mearsheimer is the R. Wendell Harrison Distinguished Service Professor of Political Science.